Seed Swap Update

I got an email from Melissa yesterday with the following update on the seeds:

I took a few of each of these: yellow pepper, yellow grape tomato, Egyptian onion, yellow squash, and Asian tiger melon ( wow , I think I will have to add a few other colors to my garden.)
I add these to the envelope: white tipped scarlet radish, peppermint, calendula, red poppy, and babys breath and mailed it on.

Melissa, who doesn’t have a blog, is sending the seeds off to Annette at Ward House. Annette, let us know what you choose!

Edited to add Here’s the direct link to the post Annette wrote regarding the seeds.

This entry was posted in Seed Swap. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seed Swap Update

  1. Taylor says:

    I’m glad my Eyptian Onions are so popular!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    I fear there won’t be any left by the time the package gets here!

  3. Annette says:

    I am so glad to see this post! I recvd the packet and posted on my blog about what I chose, what I added, and to whom it was mailed. =)
    “I was so excited to receive the see packet from Melissa Thompson. From this package of goodies I selected a few seeds from the following packets:

    yellow grape tomatoes
    egyptian onions
    white tipped scarlet radish
    brandywine heirloom tomato – victory sold out of these early

    I contributed:
    cinderella pumpkin – so pretty!
    sweet meat squash – saw these on a blog (cannot remember on which one)
    blue lake beans (plant these every year – amazing producer)
    large purple kidney bean
    spaghetti squash – my kids fav!

    From here this packet of goodness will travel to Robbyn in Florida. I would like to thank Howling Hill and the other ladies on this list for making my first seed exchange an exciting experience. Now I just need to wait for all this ice to melt so I can start digging! Thank you ladies for helping to protect our food.

    p.s. Howling, I did not see a place on your blog to post recpt – hope you see this. =)

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Annette, yes this is fine. I’ll create a link to the post you wrote.

  5. Robbyn says:

    Hey! Just got my things together to send on the seeds for the exchange. I’ll print the list and send it on today or Monday, and am posting the update on my blog, too. Thanks for doing this! I took some okra, cinderella pumpkin, and walking onion and contributed winged beans, seminole pumpkin/squash mix, and tamarind. Just letting you know :)

    Robbyn

Leave a Reply

