No Poo Week Three

Sunday marked the third week without shampoo. I have to say, I’m very pleased.

My hair is a little fly away but I’m not particularly surprised because the shampoo and conditioner aren’t weighing down my hair. The greasiness is still there by Sunday but after I wash it’s gone, gone, gone. One thing I’ve started doing is brushing my hair a lot more. I do this to move my head oils from the roots of my hair down to the bottom. This is definitely helping with the fly away-ness and the greasiness. Think about it pet wise: the more you pet your cats and dogs the softer they are because you move the oils from their skin out to their fur. This makes the fur soft and shiny, otherwise known as a “healthy coat.” Same with human hair: move the oils around and the hair will be soft and shiny.

I put the water in the jars before the shower as the directions called for then put the two mixtures on my head. COLD! So now what I’m doing is putting the baking soda, vinegar, and essential oil in their respective jars, then adding water from the shower head so the two mixtures are warm.

I used rose oil this time but I kinda smell like an old lady so I’m going back to the sage next time. Of course you can use whatever you have, these are the two I have on hand.

Still I’m washing my hair once a week though I may have to increase it to twice a week. I’ll tell ya, I have no idea how I did it everyday. I realize now what a time waster it was to wash my hair every single day. I can’t fathom going back to daily washing nor can I fathom going back to poo and ner (con?).

See Week One and Week Two.

This entry was posted in Beauty Products. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Poo Week Three

  1. Mother Hen says:

    I’ve been trying to screw up the courage to do this. I’m glad to find someone entering this new way of unpooing (that really doesn’t make a good word, huh?) at the very time I wanna start. Thanks.

  2. Pingback: No Poo Week Something « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

