Ahhhhh

Nothing like a hot bowl of chicken soup to warm the cockles on a frigid day like today.

Hhmmmmm. Satisfied.

I made the soup last summer and put it in the freezer for days like this. All kinds of nice summer vegetables along with some acni de pepe. Mmmm. Mmmmm. Good.

This entry was posted in Food, Glorious Food, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ahhhhh

  1. AnnaMarie says:

    Great minds and all that… we had chicken soup for lunch from the freezer with turkey meatballs and pasta shells. It really hit the spot.

  2. Allie says:

    Oh! I know! I am so happy with my summer self for freezing soup for my winter self.

    Also, you said cockles. Hee hee.

  3. Meadowlark says:

    I will not tell you at what word… or partial word… my feed reader cut off. But yes, I think chicken soup can warm body parts too.

    Thanks for a WELL NEEDED laugh tonight!!!!!!

  4. peppylady says:

    Was it home made.
    Murphy loves when I make home made chicken noodle soup.

    Coffee is on.

  5. Howling Hill says:

    AnnaMarie: Yes, great minds. I didn’t read any further =)

    Allie: Yes, me too. I just got to learn to cut my veggies a bit smaller.

    Hehehe.

    Meadowlark: You’re welcome.

    Peppy: yep. Made my ma’aw.

Leave a Reply

