Is There Anybody Out There?

Hello!

[tap tap on your monitor screen]

You! Yes you!

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Is There Anybody Out There?

  1. Jennifer H says:

    *tap tap* LOL :) I’m out here…in between spring cleaning and the anti-procrastination week challenge! I’m done with the work for the day so I ran a nice bath and after that I’m going to post about my cleaning adventures today and then do some skirt sewing. Whatcha up to on Howling Hill?

  2. Meadowlark says:

    I would have said hello, but I’ve been gone and reading blogs on my phone. They’re hard to comment from, for some reason.

    So, HELLO!!!!!! :)

  3. erikka says:

    Hi HH!

    I was away for 10 days, now returned.

    tap, tap on your monitor right back atchya!

  4. Cassandra says:

    Heyyyy HH. I’ve been having a blargh sort of day. I was hoping to watch or at least listen to some of the news today. But I overheard my boss talking with a friend of his about how he felt like he hadn’t heard anything but political coverage for the past few days and was getting tired of it. So I didn’t think I better ask him about turning it on (I was going to watch it in streaming video.) We don’t have TV at home, so I’m not likewise afflicted with this over exposure. :) So, I will be scouring the internet tonight of snipets to watch (I’ve already read the presidential address.) Can you tell I am using vague terms to save you from search engines. LOL How is YOUR day going?

  5. Mrs.Flam says:

    Hello Here I Am

  6. Howling Hill says:

    I’m glad to know you *are* out there. I was feeling really alone for a while.

    Jennifer: yea for spring cleaning!

    Meadow: technogeek…?

    Erikka: welcome home!

    Cassandra: I listened to Obama’s speech. It was ok.

    Mrs. Flam: hello!

  7. lizzylanefarm says:

    Hi Neighbor,

    I’m here too…just catching up on my reading and started some sewing projects. Completely useless projects to amuse my family, stuffed felt animals. I should be working on the curtains I was hired to sew for a fella’ but I hate the fabric and am having a hard time starting… 5 sets and 2 pillow covers…

    Also swamped with appointment these past couple of weeks, its funny how its hard to get them around the holiday but there are plenty avail. the first of the year…slackers!

    Get ready for the cold again its on the way.

    Have a great day and enjoy your new music!

    ~Karyn

  8. Green Change says:

    Were the Pink Floyd references coincidental?

    “Hello.
    Is there anybody in there?
    Just nod if you can hear me.
    Is there anyone at home?”

    Even your last line fitted:

    “If you don’t eat yer meat, you can’t have any pudding.
    How can you have any pudding if you don’t eat yer meat?
    You! Yes, you behind the bikesheds, stand still laddy!”

  9. Patty says:

    I’m here. I’m watching the reruns of todays events, but I am here.

  10. Howling Hill says:

    Karyn, let me know when you have some free time so we can get together.

    Green Change: you got the reference! I totally did it on purpose. I *heart* Pink Floyd. My favorite band by far.

    Thanks for visiting. How did you find HH?

    Patty: glad to know!

  11. Maggie says:

    nope… hibernating.

    ;)

    Will we see you guys on Friday?

  12. Melissa says:

    *waving wildly* yep, still here!! And, hoping to see an update on the seed swap soon. I did LOVE your smoking ice photos too. I need to remember to take the camera with me more often. And, I’m totally inspired to go poo free. Thanks for all you post about!!

  13. Green Change says:

    Yeah, I love Pink Floyd too! I was wondering for a second if I was seeing something that wasn’t there, though :-).

    You know, I can’t remember how I found Howling Hill. Most likely a link from another sustainability/urban homesteading type blog – I’ve been reading a lot of them lately.

Leave a Reply

