Infidelity

Wolf has had facial hair for as long as I’ve known him. Be it a goatee, Fu Manchu, or beard there has always been hair on his face. I quite like facial hair. Almost all the men I’ve dated have had facial hair of their own accord or because I asked them to grow it. Big bushy beards are my favorite but a nice Fu Manchu is also very sexy. (This one is sexier.)

As I’m sure you can tell by the tenor of this post, Wolf shaved his facial hair off. I knew this was going to happen but it doesn’t mean I like. You see, he’s taking a class through the New Hampshire Fire Academy and they require clean shaven faces. I think this is ridiculous and just a form of obedience training and required conformity but I do want him to finish the class so I’m trying to keep my opinion to a minimum.

Thing is Wolf shaves his head so with no hair and no whiskers he’s so effing bald. To be whiskerless so changes his appearance people he knows didn’t recognize him. And when we kiss his lips feel so different it’s like I’m cheating on him. I guess I am. I’m cheating on my husband with my husband who doesn’t look like my husband. It’s weird.

May better hurry up and come so he can grow back the facial hair.

This entry was posted in Edukate Me, Fire Department, Our Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Infidelity

  1. Judy says:

    In the 20+ years we have been together my husband has shaved twice. Both times I told him: GROW IT BACK!!! He is very blonde and with out his beard he looks about 12. Talk about awkward feelings!

  2. Jennifer H says:

    LOL! I am so with you on the facial hair. The more the better, if you ask me. My hubby shaves his head as well, but in the winter he tends to just let everything go and I love it! Once when we were dating he shaved everything off and it was soooo weird! He hasn’t done that again, thank goodness! Best wishes to Wolf for school!

  3. AnnaMarie says:

    I once had a beer too many, convinced my husband to shave his face and then we went to sleep. When I woke up in the middle of the night I turned to him and shrieked!!! I had no idea who I was in bed with!!!

    We laugh about it now but I seriously almost gave him a heart attack.

    I asked him to grow it back immediately. Never again will I ask him to shave it off (or have that one beer too many….)

  4. Zan says:

    Haha, I loved this post. Have no funny stories myself, only thought that, hey, if you cheat on your husband, it might as well be with him, at least you’ll have no secrets or guilty conscience!!

  5. Meadowlark says:

    I’m suffering the opposite. I love my husband clean-shaven. He also wears almost-a-high-and-tight. Right now he’s decided to do the facial hair thing and I can’t say I’m happy. Although we have been having a lot of … well, we’re getting along quite well. But it’s not the facial hair.

    I can’t wait til he shaves!

  6. Annette says:

    I too love facial hair. Best wishes for school and I’ll do the hurry-up-May dance. =)

  7. farm mom says:

    My husband looked like his father the one and only time he has shaved off his facial hair. It was just toooo creepy for me. Hurry up May!!

  8. Allie says:

    J shaves on a bi-weekly basis, so I feel like this often. It’s not as drastic, because it’s not all filled in, but I miss the stubble when it’s gone.

  9. Burdock says:

    That sucks. Shaving sucks. I’m glad I have a job where no one cares about facial hair or piercings. I have a bushy beard and a nose ring and even though it’s a state job no one gives me any shit.

    Hope wolf can return to “himself” soon.

Leave a Reply

