Frost/Nixon

Wolf and I went to see Frost/Nixon last night. It was excellent.

There are some parts which are not particularly the truth according to Wikipedia so keep that in mind if you chose to watch it. However, the film itself is wonderful. It showed the early to mid 70s in a manner which I had never seen before.

On the way home from the movie I said to Wolf “I didn’t realize there were Nixon interviews. Maybe my parents watched them when I was five years old and I watched with them, thus forever shaping my opinions of politics.” He laughed at me.

This entry was posted in Film. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frost/Nixon

  1. Burdock says:

    We went and saw Slumdog Millionaire on Monday and they previewed this movie which will come in two weeks (after Milk) We have a cool historic theater that shows only decent movies, but we always have to wait.

    How is the snow there?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    I haven’t heard of Slumdog Millionaire. I’ll have to YouTube it.

    The snow is falling, as usual. We got about 6 inches or so. Hopefully this will be the last storm of the season.

Leave a Reply

