When Oh When Will It Be Warm?

As many of you know we got another snow storm the other day. Don’t ask me how much we got cuz I’m not totally sure. Honestly I just didn’t pay attention. There’s so much snow on the ground, well over 3 feet, it doesn’t matter how much more we got.

As soon as the snow cleared out Sun shown brilliant in a blue sky. Looking out the window you’d think it’d be warm. Nope. It’s still below zero. I don’t understand why the weather can’t coordinate itself. Oh sure Sun is bright and warm but Air is cold as hell, and quite frankly, I’m a little sick of the cold. You see, we never got our January frost this year. January February were below zero pretty much the whole time (with a couple exceptions where it got to 40*). I just want it to be warm. I want to shed the layers of clothes and hats. I want to open the windows and doors. I want the cats to go outside and STAY outside. I want my hands in the dirt.

Yes, I know it’s March. I know the old saying “In like a lion out like a lamb” but it’s not supposed to be *this* cold in March. We’re, like, 20 degrees below normal.

SPRING! COME HERE NOW! (said in my mother’s annoyed voice).

This entry was posted in Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When Oh When Will It Be Warm?

  1. Jennifer H says:

    LOL :) I can hear that mom voice! I would be going insane if we had that much snow. We got two inches Friday night (and had nothing on the ground before that) and that was bad enough. I just tried to pretend it wasn’t there. Today is supposed to be in the 50’s so the rest of it should melt off today. Supposed to hit 70’s over the next few days. I will wish some your direction.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Jennifer: *tee hee hee*. Funny how mother’s have a way of letting you know with just their voice how displeased they are, hu?

    Yes, please send some warm weather my way. I am going out of my mind.

  3. farm mom says:

    Sorry girl, that really sucks. I got the seeds yesterday. I’ll post this week.

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Farm mom: it does suck. I just want it to be warm, dammit!

    I look forward to the post.

Leave a Reply

