Fatigue

Last night I got home from work at 11p. Wolf and I stayed up for a little while so I could unwind. We got into bed at midnight. Now realize this is incredibly late for me. For us. We’re usually in bed by 9p even on the weekends. But I don’t get out until 9p so going to bed when I’m still at work is kinda hard.

Anyways, we both fell asleep and three hours later the pager went off letting us know there was a house fire here in town. We got up and went to the fire which wasn’t huge but still caused lots of damage plus the death of three kittens (*sniff*). I had some errands I had to do and got home about an hour or two ago.

I should never have sat down because now I’m so damned tired I could sleep for a week. Ok, maybe only a couple hours. I won’t nap because if I do I’ll totally eff up my sleeping schedule. Since I have to be up at 4a to get to work on time I can’t nap.

But I’m sooooo tired.

so tired.

tired.

tir.

t.

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Fire Department. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fatigue

  1. peppylady says:

    Been there done that.
    It no fun.
    Take care.

  2. Allie says:

    It’s just amazing that you are so committed to helping those around you that you do things like get up in the middle of the night to fight a house fire. Hope you get some good rest!

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: it can get old sometimes.

    Allie: I think I’ve finally got caught up on my sleep. Ahhh!

Leave a Reply

