I Herd Sheep

Today I was down at the Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, Nevins Farm in Methuen learning about large animal rescue. The class is designed for first responders to teach them some basics on horses, sheep, goats, bovines, and fowl. I learned how to lead a horse and how to herd sheep. Totally cool.

I already uploaded the series of pictures to Facebook. If you want to check them out friend me if you haven’t already. I’m feeling a little lazy about uploading them here.

One thing you should know about the MSPCA is they created an equine ambulance. Incredibly cool. Tomorrow I’ll learn how to use it.

On a vaguely related note, Phelen posted about the seed swap.

This entry was posted in Other Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Herd Sheep

  1. Allie says:

    An equine ambulance? That is so cool!

  2. Pingback: Large Animal Rescue Pictures « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

