Again, My Apologies!

Things have been so freaking busy lately. Wolf’s been teaching himself how to can by making pickles, veggie broth, and a couple jams. I’ve been up to my eyeballs in work and studying. There hasn’t been much time to play, build the pantry, or hang out in the garden. Wolf and I decided we need to take every August off from now on but, um, it’s hard to take a month off when the bills outweigh the income.

It’s been hot here in the Northeast, thank goddess. The last few days have been 90+. It’s late in the year for this kind of weather but at least it’s not raining and the garden is growing. The tomatoes are coming in well, so are the cukes. The corn is struggling along along with the beans. I don’t have much hope for the squashes at this point because, though they flower, it doesn’t seem any have been pollinated. That sucks because I *heart* squash.

On Saturday Wolf and I leave for our yearly vacation to York, Maine. It’s totally needed this year by us both. It’s been a wicked busy year with jobs, puppies, gardening, chickens, building things!

Today Wolf and I have been married seven years. I so totally love him and would marry him again in a heartbeat. It’s been a wonderful marriage so far, one I wish for everyone. He is the thump in my heart! While I could live without him I totally don’t want to. He means way too much to me and, plus, he’s a fab cook. Who’d trade in a sexy, fab cook? Not me!

This entry was posted in Gardenin', Our Marriage, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Again, My Apologies!

  1. Maggie says:

    Happy Anniversary! Have fun at the ocean!

  2. M,

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

    K

  3. Allie says:

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

