Blue Skies

Sky is so blue today. Sun is shining bright. There’s a nip in the air letting me know Old Man Winter is awake and on his way to central New Hampshire. Until he gets here I’ll enjoy the bright skies we’ve had these last few weeks. Nothing is better for me than a bright, blue, sunny sky.

Thanksgiving was good. We ate turkey (which Wolf slaughtered), sides, and pie. You know, the usual. I like the constancy of Thanksgiving, how it doesn’t really change much.

Wolf and I are putting more and more thought into what kind of farm we’re going to have and where it’s going to be. We’ve started looking at houses on line so we can get a foundation of information so when we’re ready to start seriously looking (in a couple years) we can tell the real estate agent what we want precisely.

There isn’t really much for me to say because my life has been work and school. I have just over a year of school left and I can’t wait to be done. I really didn’t want to go back in the first place but I need to make more money, especially if I’m going to be the one working off-farm. Don’t get me wrong, I’m enjoying the curriculum but the anxiety of having to pass tests isn’t fun at all. It’s my least favorite part of school.

This entry was posted in American Holidays, Edukate Me, Friends, Grindstone, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blue Skies

  1. Allie says:

    Glad to hear you had a great Thanksgiving and had some blue sky time!

Leave a Reply

