Knitting Updates

I checked my previous posts and realized it’s been forever since I updated my faithful readers on my knitting projects.

So I’ve been diligently knitting away. I’ve finished a few projects.

Polka Dot Scarf

I finished this on New Years Eve (yea, I party hearty). It was supposed to be a shawl but it turned into a scarf when I realized the yarn would be too expensive to buy enough for a shawl. I made it for my friend Lee Ann.

Next is the one I made for Wolf.

Patchwork Afghan

This caused me greats amount of anxiety when I was putting it together. Now that it’s done I’m really pleased with the result. I realize it’s one of those ongoing projects until I can figure out how to make a border. And because it’s already getting holes. I told Wolf he’s never, ever, ever to put in the washing machine.

Concord Feminist Health Center

I finished this afghan in September. I made it for the Concord Feminist Health Center for their raffle. I knitted it all around. I kept it simple for a variety of reasons. Mostly I wanted the color and texture to speak for the afghan not the pattern.

I think that’s it.

Check out my Raverly. I finally figured it out. My user name is h0wlinghill (that’s a zero).

This entry was posted in Two Sticks and Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knitting Updates

  1. Allie says:

    Wow! I am SO impressed! I have been incredibly un-crafty lately. I love the polka dots on that scarf!

  2. Very nice job!!! You have been busy and all your projects turned out beautiful.

    Hope all is well on your side of the river, I miss you.

    K

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Thanks Karen!

    I can’t wait to get my life back. Things are ok. Cold and lonely but that’s the way it always is when I’m in school.

Leave a Reply

