Writing Slump

Of late, my dear readers, I’ve been in a slump. A writing slump. You all know that since my readership has dropped off significantly as has my blog reading. I just can’t commit to reading (and commenting on) all the blogs I used to. I feel so terrible about it because I love blogging so very much.

For a while it was work (43 hours in 3 days leaves Howling Hill very tired) that kept me from reading and writing, but now it’s school. It’s taking up every ounce of energy I have. Today I should be studying but I’m so damned tired all I could do was stare at the words in my book, not comprehending what I’ve read.

There is nothing I want to do more than quit my job (20 hours a week now, 2 days a week) and school but to do so would be really, really fucking stupid.  We’ve paid off the car and some other little bills. We’re almost done paying on Wolf’s surgery. My medical bills should be paid off by June. Once those are paid off all we’ll have is our mortgage and my student loans. We’ll be able to save when I’m making double what I make now once I finish school in December of this year leading us to a real farm, the life we want to lead!

Being patient with myself isn’t easy so I ask you to be patient with me dear reader. Let me get through this education and I’ll be back to reading your posts, commenting on them, linking back. I’ll be able to be more involved with herbalism and farmers markets because I’ll have more time and some extra money to travel around I may even be able to sell some stuff if we have extra (lets hope for a good growing season this year, unlike the last couple), giving me much fodder to write about.

I miss you please don’t think otherwise.

This entry was posted in Edukate Me, Grindstone, Herbalism, Homesteadin', Wealthcare. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing Slump

  1. Judy says:

    43 hours in three days! Yowza!! That’s brutal. Hang in there. Get some sleep.

  2. Allie says:

    Oh! I know! It’s so hard! I miss being able to comment as much as I used to. I’m trying giving myself a time limit every day – so then I feel like I actually CAN read blogs without doing that thing where I spend all day reading blogs if I read just one. :)

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Judy: I’m not working that schedule anymore thankfully though I did for almost a year. It *was* brutal.

    Allie: I limit myself to time on the computer also. Somedays I think I should just get rid of the thing all together. The only thing I do with it is internet.

Leave a Reply

