Sleepy

Question: What does a four mile walk plus grocery shopping leave you?

Answer: exhausted.

Athena is a much easier dog when she’s tuckered out so Wolf and I take her on these really long assed walks down in Old Hill a few times a week. Because it’d gotten so icy we hadn’t been walking down there for over a month. Instead, we’d take Athena around the block in the Village which takes about 1/2 hour to an hour. These little jaunts were nothing to Athena so she was starting to get really unruly and disobedient despite our leadership.

I was really overjoyed when I realized walking down in Old Hill wouldn’t be so perilous so for the last couple of days — which have been spectacularly warm here in NH — so I’ve been there with my pooch. I’m so happy to be able to walk along the main trail (the side trails are still snow and ice covered) and she’s been happy as a clam to bounce all around, off leash, and chase the stick I throw. I feel as if we are both thawing out of our own personal winters.

But damn I’m tired! I’m not used to walking that much. Good to know I still can and will be as the days lengthen and warm up.

This entry was posted in Beasts, Cough/How Do I Look..?, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sleepy

  1. Isn’t spring wonderful? This weekend it was like everyone was just coming out of their holes around here, rakes and pruning shears in hand…this stretch of sunny, warm days is good for the soul. Our bodies will rise to the challenges ahead, or let’s hope so!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Spring is my favorite time of the year. Like Mother Earth, I bloom after a dark, cold, snowy winter.

  3. peppylady says:

    Haven’t been around for a while the computer went. Yes spring is here. The weather been a little chilli today but other then that it been a fairly warm around here considering the time of the year.

    Coffee is on.

Leave a Reply

