Elfster Scarf

A couple months ago I joined a scarf exchange. I finished the scarf I was making the other day.

It measures 8 feet by 2 feet (not stretched out). Knit 5, Purl 5 until end of row then Purl 5, Knit 5 so on and so forth.

This entry was posted in Two Sticks and Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Elfster Scarf

  1. Wow…that’s an amazing piece of work! Is it wool?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Thanks! It’s a wool blend.

  3. Annette says:

    What size needles did you use?

  4. Heather says:

    Oooh, looks lovely!

  5. Annette says:

    Oh, and I have both the yarn AND the right sized needles. =) I am so gonna knit this scarf.

    Now to change my little icon thingy. Kinda scary.

    Are you going to host the seed exchange this year or is it too late for that?

  6. Howling Hill says:

    Heather: thank you!

    Annette: very cool! I can’t wait to see what you’ve created. Are you on Ravelry? The only thing I’d change on this scarf is I would’ve made it a bit wider. It’s kinda skinny.

    Don’t be afraid to change your icon!

    I didn’t do the seed swap this year for a couple reasons. First, it never worked out in that the seeds never made it back to me which means not everyone who signed up got the seeds. And because I had to constantly nag people “did you get the seeds? Did you mail them out? When?” it got to be too much. So I didn’t do it this year.

  7. Annette says:

    I can understand the hassle. the egyptian walking onions have done AMAZING! Love them. =)

    I have not yet figured out how to change my icon. =( and yes, I am on ravelry – think you are already my friend. =)

  8. Howling Hill says:

    Annette: to change your icon you have to log in to WordPress. On the left hand side click on “users” then on “your profile”.

    After I typed that about Ravelry I realized you were already my friend. Dah.

Leave a Reply

