Spring Has Sprung

It’s been glorious the last couple days: bright sky and warm!

Plants are shooting out of the ground: crocuses (on their way out actually), tulips, daffodils, and garlic. Makes me want to eat food out of my garden NOW!

Wolf is busy outside raking up last fall’s leaves. He cleaned up the garden beds and the fence. Time is tight for him with the two jobs he’s work and tight for me with school, work, and clinicals. It’s so hard for me to focus on anything but wanting to be outside right now!

Chickens coming on the 17th, can’t wait. This time around it’s meat birds then layers will arrive sometime in May I think.

Not too coherent today because I’m really, really run down. There is no time for me to rest appropriately and there’s nothing I want to do more!

This entry was posted in Chickens, Cough/How Do I Look..?, Edukate Me, Flowers, Food, Glorious Food, Gardenin', Grindstone, Homesteadin', Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Has Sprung

  1. Michelle says:

    I hear you! I have five weeks left of my Masters… I’m so ready to be finished.

    My crocuses and baby daffodils are blooming, and my forsythia exploded this weekend. Waiting for the regular daffs and the tulips. Didn’t plant any garlic because the chickens have torn up all of my garden beds – there are plans in the works to stop and prevent that, though. Happy Spring!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    What are you getting a Masters in?

    Happy spring to you!

  3. Allie says:

    Oh! I hope you get some good rest soon! I had a bad bought of that a few weeks ago – I felt like a zombie and it really got me down. Thinking good thoughts for you.

Leave a Reply

