Easy Triangle Shawl

I made this shawl (my first shawl) for Wolf’s mother whose birthday is coming up in May.

The pattern is called “Easy Triangle Shawl” (#60301) by Lion Brand Yarn. The pattern name is appropriate though starting the pattern was a bit of a hassle. I had to start over 6 times before I got it right! I knitted 140 rows overall though the pattern calls for a lot less. I did so because I used a smaller yarn and needle than the pattern called for because I wanted to use what I had on hand. The yarn is Lion Brand Jiffy Print Rose Spray. I used 7.5 skeins I think.

Over all I’m quite pleased with the outcome (though I think I should’ve made it a bit bigger). It’s very warm and soft!

On a completely unrelated note, Great Grandmother is an awesome site. Please pass it around.

This entry was posted in Food, Glorious Food, Two Sticks and Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easy Triangle Shawl

  1. Michelle says:

    Did you do all the YO’s? I can’t see the openwork in this photo, if you did. The pattern calls for size 13’s – what did you use?

    It’s gorgeous, by the way – I hope she LOVES it!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    I followed the pattern as it was written. There were lots of “k2tog” and YO.

    I used size 9 needles.

    Thanks! I hope so too!

    If you’re on Ravelry you can see all the specifics about the pattern. My username is h0wlinghill (zero not an O).

  3. Great job, I love the color too. We had the same problem with our taxes this year too. What a lovely gift we were given with that one hu’?

    Karyn

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Karyn: thank you! I’m hoping Wolf’s mother likes it too.

  5. allie says:

    That is gorgeous!

  6. Howling Hill says:

    Thank you Allie! Agnes loved it though I did make it a little small. Bigger next time!

Leave a Reply

