Yard Sale

Today Wolf and I had a yard sale down at our storage unit. He feels we sold a lot but I don’t feel like we sold that much.

None of our “big” things went (book cases, desk, etc) and some of the junky junk didn’t go either, but we did sell his obscene video game collection and gaming units (I should’ve asked for more money than I did) and some of the kitchen stuff.

Next week, at least I think next week, we’ll be having another yard sale to try to eliminate more of our stuff. I really hope the big stuff goes and we get some money for it.

If you, dear reader, are interested I have a juicer (never used) and a bread maker (lightly used) for sale. Each is $40. It seems like a lot of money but both cost almost $200.

This entry was posted in Movin'. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yard Sale

  1. What kind of juicer are you selling?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    I’ll have to send you an email since I don’t know the brand name. I’ll have to look at the box. It’s in storage so I won’t get back there until tomorrow or Monday.

  3. peppylady says:

    I’m not sure what to think what a good yard sale or bad one. I haven’t been to many this year.
    Do you have a local Auction there. We have one every thursday and waht I heard things sell for higher price the first part of the month, middle of the month so-so in pricse, and toward the end everything cheapin out.

    Coffee is on.

  4. Isaac says:

    You can list the leftover items for sale online on http://www.privategaragesale.com. It’s totally free – no commissions or fees.

Leave a Reply

