Awake at 3 am

Well, it’s almost four now and I’m awake instead of sleeping.

I woke up at 2ish and I have no idea why. I may have been hot or cold, Wolf may have been snoring. I may have had a dream, I really don’t know why I woke up. But here I am awake not too happy about it.

I’ve been having a hard time sleeping lately. Benadryl and Meltonin have been my sleep aids along with chamomile, sleepy time, tension tamer, and an herbal tea I got from the farmers market. Part of the difficulty in sleeping is because I’ve not been getting any exercise since Athena left, part is the stress of moving back to Massachusetts, part is the lack of employment on my part. Really that can be summed up in one word: stress.

Sleeping has always been the easiest thing for me to do. Very little keeps me from sleeping, keeps me awake. When I do get insomnia it’s short lived. To have it last over a month is incredibly unusual for me. Generally my insomnia keeps me from falling asleep. My mind turns events and ideas over and over and over and over. That I woke up after being asleep for a bunch of hours is just strange. That I don’t know why I woke up is even stranger. No cat jumped on me, no kitty in heat outside, no loud noises or weird dreams that I know of. Just wake after sleeping and unable to get back to it.

My tea is almost gone and I’m starting to yawn so I want to go back to bed and ride this wave.

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Herbalism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

