Rundown

Wednesday I worked which, of course, sapped me of my energy for Thursday. Thankfully we didn’t end up in Vermont or Massachusetts. We stayed in the Concord area the whole day. This was nice except every patient we transported weighed over 300 pounds.

At about 5p on Wednesday I got a call from a man who wanted to interview me either Friday (today) or Tuesday (of next week). I told him I would be in Boston on Thursday (the next day/yesterday) for another interview. I made an appointment for him at one o’clock. Right after I got off the phone with him I got a call from the first interviewer canceling the appointment I made with him on Thursday morning. He asked me to reschedule. I called him today to reschedule. I haven’t heard back from him.

So after I spent a 10 hour shift in the truck with my partner I drove down to Everett to stay at Agnes’ (hour and 15 minutes). I had made this plan with her the week before so I didn’t want to change the plan despite the canceled interview.

If you follow me on twitter you’ll know I gave myself two hours to get from Wellington Station to Northeastern University where the interview was (but not actually at Northeastern just near it). It took me 45 minutes to get there instead of the 1+ hour I thought. This pleased me greatly because I already spend 45 minutes getting to my current job. And going subway was really inline with my greenist/greenest attitude.

I parked at Wellington and took the subway from there. Wellington is the Orange Line. I had to change to the Green Line. There’s a bunch of stops you can do that at so I chose Haymarket for the hell of it. It’s a little less busy than the other stations which connect the Orange and Green lines. When Wolf and I move there I hope to be able to walk to Wellington or, if I have to, take the bus. I’m thinking I may get an old lady bike and bike down during the warmer months.

Once I got off the Green Line the place I was looking for was one block away so I won’t need a bike to get to the office. I don’t know if bikes are allowed on the Green Line but I did see a couple people with bikes while on the Orange Line. I thought that was really cool of the T to allow that.

Despite being really tired once I got to Agnes’ I didn’t sleep well. I kept tossing and turning. I know I fell asleep because I had a dream where I kept asking her to leave her husband but most of the night I was in that precarious state between sleeping and awake. Thus, I was tired when I got up Thursday morning. The anxiety of the interview kept me sharp though.

The interview went well. It’s for an organization that is inline with my belief system. I was told about the organization, what it’s doing now, where he (the interviewer) wants it to go in the future. The man who interviewed me seemed ok. I could see he has a high standard which is fine with me. He explained the benefits and asked when I could start. I told him either July 15 or August 2nd and that I have vacation planned for mid-August. He seemed cool with that. He asked when we were moving down and I said August 1 so Wolf and I will have to get into high gear finding an apartment if I get this job. I told him I would be commuting down if I started on the 15.

Because it’s Boston and because most people who live in Southern New Hampshire work in Boston, the traffic back was spotty. It took me about two hours and in that time I brewed a migraine. It was a combination of the lack of sleep, the anxiety, and the commute home. Wolf rubbed my neck with some Bengay, I took some acetaminophen, and we watched Stargate until I went to bed at 10.

Now I’m up and still my neck aches and I feel very rundown. Getting up this morning was awful. My limbs feel like they’re full of lead. The other day I went to the acupuncturist and she mentioned getting tested to see what my thyroid levels are. Because I often see Rolanda for fatigue she thinks something is going on thyroid wise. Any out there have experience with thyroid issues? What sort of foods should I increase?

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Dreams, Food, Glorious Food, Grindstone, Mi Familia, Traveling Woman. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

