Pasta Salad

Today is CSA day which means more vegetables. This is a slight problem considering we haven’t finished the veggies from last weeks CSA. I got a little creative in the kitchen as a way to use up some of last weeks harvest.

I boiled some ziti then added some olive oil the the bowl. Next I put in some capers, artichoke hearts, a pimento, and some goat cheese. Then I threw in the CSA/LFP veggies: carrots, summer squash, pattypan squash, cherry tomatoes (some from our garden), red cabbage, and, maybe something else or two I can’t remember.

It’s very yummy. I’m quite pleased with the result. I’ll let you know what Wolf thinks.

This entry was posted in Food, Glorious Food, Local Foods. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pasta Salad

  1. peppylady says:

    Oh it sounds good. We had omlets for dinner tonight/

Leave a Reply

