Can’t Think

It’s so effing hot here I can’t think. I can’t make any decisions. My stomach is twisting and turning. My mood is cranky and whiny.

Dog, please let this heat break.

I am so not a hot weather person. Nor am I a cold weather person. I’m thinking I need to be one of those nomads who moves from temperate climate to temperate climate. Otherwise I just may lose my mind.

This entry was posted in Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can’t Think

  1. jeannine says:

    I’m the same way. I’m so tired of the heat that I want to just rip my garden out and be done with it. I can’t stand going out there in the 90+ degree weather to pick vegetables. Even at 8 o’clock at night I get covered with sweat just picking green beans. I’m so ready for cooler weather but it’s supposed to be in the 90’s again all this week. I can’t stand it. Why can’t it be in the 70’s year round?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    jeannine: it’s just awful.

    How did you find HH?

Leave a Reply

