A Little Harvest

I think I’ve mentioned it before but if I haven’t I’ll mention it again. Wolf and I didn’t do much planting this year because we knew we’d be moving. Since we weren’t sure when, we didn’t want to take the chance of planting a lot just to have it go to someone, or worse, to waste.

Potatoes were one thing we planted in the spring. Today I dug up some of the tubers. I noticed the stalks were yellowed and/or falling over.

This entry was posted in Gardenin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Harvest

  1. Taylor says:

    Pretty purples! I dug three of my potato plants out of curiosity on Sunday- disappointing this year. I think our bust of hot, dry weather a few weeks ago really did them in. Ah well- the ones I got still taste good!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Wolf and I were thinking the same thing when it came to the lack of potatoes. The heat was wicked!

Leave a Reply

