CSA Week 7

Yesterday Wolf came home with our weekly CSA. Lots of greens still. I’m getting a little greened out to be honest.

  • Beets
  • Tomatoes (3)
  • Potatoes (lots) (red, small)
  • Corn (6)
  • Broccoli
  • Zucchini (1)
  • Summer squash (1)
  • Cucumbers (2)
  • Rainbow chard
  • Lettuce
  • Some other green I can’t identify
  • Light honey with rye bread

Today I head up to Plymouth to pick up the LFP order. I got milk, pork cutlets, and … um … something else.

I don’t know what Wolf is planning for dinner tonight. I can tell you though, it’ll have greens galore.

This entry was posted in Food, Glorious Food, Local Foods. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CSA Week 7

  1. Something else??? I wanna know :)

  2. Howling Hill says:

    heavy cream and yogurt. That’s what else I got!

Leave a Reply

