The Boredom that Comes with Unemployment

To say I’ve been bored these last few months is quite an understatement. At first I kept busy with blogs, tweets, books, and yarn but even those are starting to wear on me. And when I start to get bored I start to get destructive. I’m trying really hard not to descend into destruction. That, of course, is taking a fair amount of energy.

It’s been a beautiful summer and I know I should be out exercising but I’m not. I’m holed up in my house, bored out of my mind, with an aching back and neck. When I remember to I do some of the heavyweight yoga I talked about in July. But to motivate myself to go out for a walk isn’t going to happen. It’s one of the primary reasons I like having dogs. They make you go out and walk whether you want to or not.

(I took a sleeping pill last night. Today I’m all fucked up from it. My brain is barely functioning. That’s why this post is so choppy and abrupt.)

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

