Beltane

Happy Beltane everyone!

After months of gray, cold, wet weather (and skies!) here in central New Hampshire we got the most beautiful weather yesterday. Warm sun, blue skies, warm air. It was as if Mother Nature finally got the weather order I put in months ago.

Wolf and I spent the day cleaning up the yard. I promptly got burned to a crisp. My poor breasts were so red last night I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to sleep but, alas, there was no pain. I guess that’s what I get for bare breasted yardwork.

Because I’m still not sure when we’re moving I didn’t buy any seed this year to plant. I still have a bunch of unopened packages from last year I never planted because I wasn’t sure when we were to move. I did however plant some spinach, onions, and sunflowers. I just couldn’t help myself! It felt so good to be ground to Mother Earth once again, to feel her cool dirt on my hands, to feel warm Sun on my skin.

The yardwork kick started my allergies so today I will be spending much of the day drinking fluids trying to keep the mucus thinned and flushing out of me. Otherwise it’ll be a perfect Beltane!

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Faith, Gardenin', Movin', Wheel of the Year. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beltane

  1. peppylady says:

    Merry Beltane to you and wolf..best in gardening for 2011

  2. Michelle says:

    I always breed my rabbits on Beltane… I get some excellent litters around June 1st. I hope your sunburn fades quickly and painlessly. That’s no fun!

Leave a Reply

