Sustainable Yarn

I finished a blanket I was making for a friend’s wedding. Putting myself under the gun like that was a good idea but I don’t want to do so again. I changed the pattern a couple times before I settled onto something that didn’t come out looking like I thought. I rushed through it because I put it away for a long while. I didn’t take a picture of it so I hope I get one.

I started on a lace blanket. I’ve never completed a lace project because I find it requires so much attention I lose my interest. This is an ADD thing. So, to combat this, I decided to give myself a challenge.

You see, I’ve been wanting to knit myself some shawls for ritual. I have patterns for North-Earth, South-Fire, East-Water, Moon and Sun. I have not found one for West-Air. To up the challenge, I want to find local, sustainable yarn to knit these projects.

If you know anywhere I can find New Hampshire yarn please let me know. Here are my needs:

I have yarn for the Fire shawl. I bought that some time ago and while it isn’t local, I want to use what I have.

This entry was posted in Elsewhere on the Web, Faith, Local &/or Small Business, Ritual Writing and Planning, Two Sticks and Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

