Laws of Probability

Recently I was in Chicago for the progressive activities of OccupyChi, Healthcare Not Warfare, Robin Hood Tax, and #noNATO. There are lots of things I want to write about as my experiences were broad. I’ll start first with the laws of probability.

I’ve been participating in protests around the country for the last 20 years. And at every single one, regardless of the size, the same thing happens over and over and over again. I have no way of explaining why it reoccurs. But it does.

Invariably, I will run into the same people time and again. It doesn’t matter if I know them or not, our paths will continuously cross. Yet others I won’t see the entire time, even when I know they are there.

So you math people out there: why does this happen?

This entry was posted in Rabble Rousing, Traveling Woman. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

