Wet, Stinky Pits

For a long while I’ve been wanting to eliminate using deodorant. The commerical brands available are full of chemicals I can’t pronounce. Despite my desire to eliminate deodorant, I have no desire to smell or have wet stains under my arms.

I’ve heard of people using baking soda under their arms but didn’t know how well it worked. I just kept putting off trying it. Finally I bit the bullet and mixed up some tea tree oil with some baking soda, bought a blush brush and tried it. And you know what? It worked ok.

At first I was still pretty wet under the arms despite not odor so I added some corn starch to the mix. That worked out much better but there is still a bit of wetness but nothing embarrassing.

So it seems I am now over my deodorant addictions! Yea! First the shampoo and conditioner and now the deodorant. Woot!

This entry was posted in Beauty Products. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wet, Stinky Pits

  1. Michael Hammond says:

    Hello, I originally saw your post on “No Sacred Place”. Have you seen the deodorant products that use mineral salts (potassium alum) and purified water? (Crystal brand deodorant). I use their unscented brand and am quite surprised how well it works:

    http://www.drugstore.com/crystal-body-deodorant-roll-on/qxp70243

    I’m sure you wouldn’t care much for the plastic containers, so maybe there is a way you can find the salt separate from its container and go on from there in your experiments?

Leave a Reply

