A Wonderful Visit

Today Athena and I visited Karyn and Daisy over at Lizzy Lane Farm. For those of you not in the know, Lizzy Lane Farm is across the Pemigewasset River from Howling Hill.

It was a wonderful visit. Our dogs played together and Athena met some horses (and didn’t have a kanipshit about it!). Now she’s sound asleep at my feet totally exhausted after a two hour walk this morning then non-stop dog play with Dalton. (Ok, she was sound asleep until Wolf walked in with some milk and a cookie. Now she’s all nose.)

Karyn and I had lovely conversation and some nice cold tea. She cared for the insect bite on my hand (the swelling has gone down quite a bit!) with ice and some salve she made (and gave to me! Thank you!).

I totally can’t wait until she and her daughter can come here to Howling Hill. I love giving tours and having people over. Any diet restrictions for you and Daisy?

This entry was posted in Good People. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Wonderful Visit

  1. Hi HH,

    Glad to hear you had a good day, I did too! I am looking forward to a visit at your house next week. I noticed some nice berry bushes up by the power lines last night while I was picking up the chicks.

    No, no special diets around here, we like to eat :)

    You are so welcome for the salve, let me know how you like it.

    Have a great day while the sun is out it won’t be tomorrow.

    K

  2. Allie says:

    Oooh! That sounds like a lovely day!

Leave a comment